Euro 2016 Group Stage Draw

Saturday 12th December , 2015 6:07 pm

The draw for the group stages of the 2016 European Championships was made in Paris on Saturday evening.

There is a brand new format for the 2016 edition of this competition, as there are 24 teams in total, which will be sorted into six groups.

The top two teams in each group will qualify for the knockout stage, as well as the four best third placed nations.

The tournament is scheduled to take place between 10 June 2016 to 10 July 2016 in France.

Here is the full group stage draw:

Group A: France, Albania, Romania, Switzerland

Group B: England, Wales, Slovakia, Russia

Group C: Germany, Northern Ireland, Poland, Ukraine

Group D: Spain, Turkey, Czech Republic, Croatia

Group E: Belgium, Republic of Ireland, Sweden, Italy

Group F: Portugal, Iceland, Hungary, Austria

Credit:Soccer Laduma