Chelsea and Tottenham stars dominate PFA Premier League Team of the Year

Thursday 20th April , 2017 10:58 am

Chelsea and Tottenham’s battle for the Premier League has seen their players dominate this season’s PFA Premier League Team of the Year.

The London clubs each boast four players in the all-star side.

Blues midfielder N’Golo Kante and winger Eden Hazard, both nominated for the PFA Player of the Year award, are included along with defensive duo Gary Cahill and David Luiz.

Spurs, who currently trail the top flight leaders by four points, are represented by striker Harry Kane and midfielder Dele Alli, as well as full-backs Danny Rose and Kyle Walker.

Manchester United’s David De Gea gets the nod in goal, while Merseyside duo Sadio Mane of Liverpool and Everton’s Romelu Lukaku – the division’s top scorer with 24 goals – complete the line-up.

Kane and Lukaku are also on the shortlist for the Player of the Year gong, and surprisingly the other two nominees, United’s Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Alexis Sanchez of Arsenal, miss out.

PFA Premier League Team of the Year:

Goalkeeper: David de Gea (Manchester United)

Defender: Kyle Walker (Tottenham)

Defender: David Luiz (Chelsea)

Defender: Gary Cahill (Chelsea)

Defender: Danny Rose (Tottenham)

Midfielder: Dele Alli (Tottenham)

Midfielder: Eden Hazard (Chelsea)

Midfielder: N’Golo Kante (Chelsea)

Midfielder: Sadio Mane (Liverpool)

Forward: Harry Kane (Tottenham)

Forward: Romelu Lukaku (Everton)




Source: Talksport